Ignorance = Evil and Intelligence = Goodness

12345If you think about the word Ignorance, it means ignoring.  I think that when we are being ignorant, we are ignoring our conscience and what we know to be true in order to be comfortable and feel safe in the present.  This is essentially stealing from our future selves, and often others.  We break our parents hearts (both Earthly and Heavenly), and we also usually hurt others.  In the future, we suffer for it, because of nature.  It is only through the the Grace of Jesus Christ that we can repent for being evil.

12345God defines Intelligence as truth and light, which is the essence of Goodness.  He does not mean worldly wisdom or cunning.  Light is a substance that reflects in all directions helping us decide what is going on around us.  Truth helps you make better decisions and feels good in your soul.  If we pay attention to our conscience, The Spirit, and what we have learned in our lives, we will be kind, loving, leaning, and proactive.  We  will be happy and will help others do the same.  We will never achieve perfection in this life, but it is still achievable eventually.

12345Jace Wright, the Ignorant Scholar

Published by

Jace Wright, The Ignorant Scholar

I am ignorant but I keep learning, building and thinking for myself. Ironically, the more I learn, the more I realize just how ignorant I still am... Someday, I won't be ignorant anymore. I am a radical Conservative, Constitutionalist, and Libertarian.

38 thoughts on “Ignorance = Evil and Intelligence = Goodness”

      1. Well, in your post you say that God thinks the definition of intelligence is “truth and light” not “wordly wisdom and cunning.” I don’t think that just because you tell the truth a lot, you are suddenly as smart as Einstein. I believe that wisdom and understanding complex information makes you intelligent. Your definition to me seemed a little off, especially since I’m not religious, and I don’t believe that anybody is considered morally “good” or “evil.”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. So it’s based on your personal opinion if someone is evil or not? For example, most people think that Hilter and his actions were evil, however, people in Germany at the time, thought he was good. It’s all a matter of opinion.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. So you think if someone murdered your entire family and they are sorry then they are good? I don’t think you would feel that way if your sister was murdered by a psychopath.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s enough. I don’t share your same values yet I commented like you do to Maritza’s blog. I would expect you to have the same views since you always read and comment on her blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I watched that 8 minute video and I didn’t see the point? Does that mean, like the man in the video, you would forgive the “fake rapist” in my scenario? I don’t see the point of you saying I should watch that video.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. What if the “fake rapist” wasn’t sorry and he enjoyed it. My main point is abortion can be necessary. You wouldn’t care that your sister would be traumatized every time she looked at that baby? What if she was kicked out of her home and was forced to live on the street with her baby? Common side effects are PTSD which involves severe anxiety and nightmares. Depression and dissociation. Would it be worth it to you?

        Liked by 1 person

  1. My second comment wouldn’t load but I wanted to get this straight. I’m bewildered at how you can say that you would forgive people who have harmed your family members. I am neither pro choice nor pro life. My religion believes in pro life but it’s hard to argue with just my religion. If someone murdered my brother or sister I would NEVER forgive them. A simple “sorry” won’t make up for their life or lives. Arguments using just moral values never win in a debates.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tend to think that a person is defined by his actions. If he does bad things, on a regular basis, then to me that’s a bad person.
    If he tries to do what he thinks is good, but continuously does bad things to support it and to gain support from others, that also can mean – to me – that it’s a bad person. So for example, if someone is concerned that “people are starving” and, in an effort to help starving people, he steals from others, that’s bad. It’s not OK to do bad to do good.
    If the stealing were a “one-off” occurrence, then you may want to rationalize it as a lapse of judgement, etc. But, if the person steals and lies and cheats over and over again, then I can’t see any way to think of him as other than a bad person.
    And, I would extend that to the do-gooders in Washington DC and various State capitals who steal from taxpayers to help the unfortunate. A last point, voters who are not willing to consider the evil of government stealing, display an ignorance which may or may not make them bad people as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

